‘ spam ’ Category

Emailmovers Limited again…

No response, Oct 21, 2010

Yest another spam from these claimed members of the Spammers’ Association aka the Direct Market Association, Emailmovers. This time they’re trumpeting that they will fill your e-mail list with their own harvested – and therefore illegal – e-mail address databases:

“Every missing email address is a lost business opportunity. We will fill the email gaps in your customer lists so you can make more contacts and close more sales. With our help you could implement a 12-month B2B email strategy delivering up to 40% revenue growth. How profitable is your database? According to the Direct Marketing Association [whose website has malformed links] every email address in your lists is worth £9.11. We can improve the value of your lists by appending more emails. Up to 80% fill is possible! This unique service is fast becoming the most sought after commodity in marketing!”

So in other words, for every one possibly legitimate email address a company has, they’ll add another four that they’ve harvested themselves! About time these wankers actually told the truth, I suppose… Talking of which, they claim that “Jamie Gledhill” would have sent this spam.

Public Sector Exhibitions

No response, Oct 13, 2010

I’m getting fed up of being bombarded with e-mails about a Water, Sewerage and Waste exhibition in glamorous Peterborough…

These shitty e-mails are coming from olivia@pse.co.uk who must be desperate to fill spaces or incompetent when it comes to e-mail marketing.

Jorvik Design

No response, Jul 23, 2010

Another firm – using the same spam providers as Mustard Design – are now joining in.

Twats!

Emailmovers Limited

No response, Jul 23, 2010

Yes, these spammers are at it again:

“At Emailmovers we specialise in helping our customers to make more sales. The secret is the way we append extra B2B email addresses to your customer database

“For a limited period we will process one of your lists free and tell you how many named, personal B2B email addresses we could add – all in the correct company formats! It’s an unbeatable offer using our state-of-the-art technology. And the results could amaze you

“It’s quick, simple – and no hidden charges. Promise.

“To get started, just reply to this email or contact me direct on 01723 800034. For more details or a copy of our email append brochure, just Click Here

“With best wishes for better marketing,

Jim Raine
Senior Email Data Consultant”

Let’s hope their customer lists are opt-in … unlike this bunch of spammers’ one.

Mustard Design

2 responses, Jul 06, 2010

Surely a new record? Three spam e-mails already today from Mustard Design Limited, who suggest that “e-Marketing” (i.e. sending UCE):

“builds relationships, loyalty and trust”.

ORLY?

Metparties

3 responses, Oct 28, 2009

I made the mistake of turning back on an e-mail address that’s used to receive important stuff from a website and lo and behold there’s another Spam from annas@metparties.com – they’ve been spamming various e-mail addresses of mine for years now; clearly Val Ndabai, its founder, isn’t too worried about the source of the e-mails it spams or about the niceties of UCE directives.

They’re now using I-Promoter to send the spams too.

UK Data Company

No response, Jun 23, 2009

Or spammers.

They say:

“As a leading UK mailing list company, The UK Data Company prides itself on providing targeted mailing list solutions that satisfy the specific mailing list requirements of each individual client.

We specialise in compiling bespoke UK and International mailing lists for accurate and pro-active direct mail marketing, telemarketing, fax and email marketing campaigns.”

Well good for you! Nothing about compiling lists that actually comply with English and EU law then.

So let’s hope that sales@ukdata.biz or simong@ukdata.biz don’t get too much spam themselves. No doubt that spam would also come from other members of the good old DMA.

After all, they claim in one of their recent spams that:

“The UK Data Company is registered with the DMA – List Warranty Register and Data Protection”

Spam2Us

No response, Jun 02, 2008

Sorry, no I meant dictate2us: stuartfoster@dictate2us.com although the domain name is registered to a Solicitor gsl@glplaw.com and adminstered by mail@timmyleigh.com who also seems to work out of the same Solicitor’s offices.

You’d think they’d know the rules…

Peter Clayton

No response, May 30, 2008

And another regular spammer: Peyter [sic] Clayton, according to his utterly crap website.

Business Lists Ltd

No response, May 21, 2008

Another spammer. info@databureau.co.uk main@databureau.co.uk and sbarbour@databureau.co.uk

Page 1 of 212