<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="WordPress/2.8.5" -->
<rss version="0.92">
<channel>
	<title>That Web Man</title>
	<link>http://www.thatwebman.com</link>
	<description>The Meanderings of a Web Designer</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 28 Oct 2009 11:49:34 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<docs>http://backend.userland.com/rss092</docs>
	<language>en</language>
	
	<item>
		<title>Metparties</title>
		<description>I made the mistake of turning back on an e-mail address that's used to receive important stuff from a website and lo and behold there's another Spam from annas@metparties.com - they've been spamming various e-mail addresses of mine for years now; clearly Val Ndabai, its founder, isn't too worried about ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2009/10/28/metparties/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>UK Data Company</title>
		<description>Or spammers.

They say:
"As a leading UK mailing list company, The UK Data Company prides itself on providing targeted mailing list solutions that satisfy the specific mailing list requirements of each individual client.

We specialise in compiling bespoke UK and International mailing lists for accurate and pro-active direct mail marketing, telemarketing, fax ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2009/06/23/uk-data-company/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Soho-UK: Making Domain Transfers Unattractive?</title>
		<description>I recently had cause to renew some .co.uk domain names that were originally registered a while back with Soho UK. The site associated with those domain names uses the matching .com addresses also registered at the time and moved to another US-based host some time ago.

So the .co.uk renewal rates ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/12/04/soho-uk-making-domain-transfers-unattractive/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Google Chrome</title>
		<description>Well it had to happen sooner or later. Google has now launched its own web browser, called Chrome.

Having downloaded it earlier today and now used it on a cellular connection, I can say it's very promising, although it looks a little too stripped down for my liking - I'd also ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/09/03/google-chrome/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Number 10 Website Row</title>
		<description>Well, well. As I reported here, the Number 10 website is a Wordpress site. An almighty row has now broken out because their web designers apparently started with a theme written by someone else - as is common with Wordpress themes - and despite making the site look completely different ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/08/22/number-10-website-row/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Number 10 Website</title>
		<description>Well, well, well.

I've been developing some client sites using Wordpress for a CMS and its ability to be updated from wherever, whenever. It's a very mature product now and being so widely used there are a number of developers working on various plug-ins and widgets to extend its functionality.

So yesterday ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/08/15/number-10-website/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Public Relations Disaster for Firefox</title>
		<description>Oh dearie, dearie me!

The developers of Firefox decided to make a bit of a splash when they release Firefox version 3 by announcing they were going to try to make it into the record books for the largest number of software downloads in 24 hours. To this end, they set up a ...</description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/06/17/public-relations-disaster-for-firefox/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Spam2Us</title>
		<description>Sorry, no I meant dictate2us: stuartfoster@dictate2us.com although the domain name is registered to a Solicitor gsl@glplaw.com and adminstered by mail@timmyleigh.com who also seems to work out of the same Solicitor's offices.

You'd think they'd know the rules... </description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/06/02/spam2us/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Peter Clayton</title>
		<description>And another regular spammer: Peyter [sic] Clayton, according to his utterly crap website. </description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/05/30/peter-clayton/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Business Lists Ltd</title>
		<description>Another spammer. info@databureau.co.uk main@databureau.co.uk and sbarbour@databureau.co.uk </description>
		<link>http://www.thatwebman.com/2008/05/21/business-lists-ltd/</link>
			</item>
</channel>
</rss>
